NO CLASS I FIREARMS TRANSFER FEES FOR MA RESIDENTS PURCHASING OR SPECIAL ORDERING FIREARMS FROM GRANITE STATE INDOOR RANGE & GUN SHOP.
FFL Transfers: $35.00 Class I and Class 3 from local retailers or private transactions, online retailers will have a $50 tranfer fee; additional $100.00 e-form processing fee for Class III (discount for Members on both Class I and Class III varies by level). ALL outgoing transfer shipping costs will be the customer's responsibility.
In order to purchase a handgun, you must have a license to carry a firearm. You must be a US Citizen over 21 years of age in order to get the license, and must not have certain kinds of convictions on your record. There are other types of gun licenses available for non-residents and non-citizens. For more information, call the MA Firearms Records Bureau at 617-660-4780
If you are a Massachusetts resident and you wish to purchase a handgun from Granite State Indoor Range and Gun Shop, we will arrange the transfer to a FFL in your home state for a flat $10.00 shipping charge. The firearm must be legal to purchase and possess in Massachusetts. A Class A license holder is legally allowed to possess handguns, regardless of whether they are considered large capacity. A Class B license holder is allowed to purchase and possess many handguns, but NOT large capacity handguns. Please be aware you may be charged a transfer fee by the receiving FFL.
Federal law allows persons to buy rifles and shotguns from a FFL in another state, provided all requirements of the buyer’s and seller’s home state are met. Thus, a Massachusetts resident with a Card or License could lawfully purchase rifles and shotguns from gun stores in other states. Once again the firearm must be legal to purchase and possess in Massachusetts. However MA state law requires that you register your purchase within 7 days of your return to Massachusetts. You would use an FA-10 form, and check off the box on “registration.” Copies of the FA-10’s are available at many police stations, and through the MA Firearms Records Bureau at 617-660-4780. Please follow this link to goal.org for more detailed information about MA laws regarding large capacity weapons.
Here’s how it worksYou can special order the gun you want through Granite State Indoor Range and Gun Shop and you will need to leave a non-refundable 50% deposit at time of order. Please note that your card will NOT be charged the entire amount at checkout and we will only process your deposit. Once we process your deposit, we will place your order with the factory, as well as every major firearms distributor in the country. Once the gun comes in, we’ll contact you so we can process the balance due and you can pick it up at our retail Pro Shop or, if you are not a NH resident, we will ship your gun to a FFL in your home state (Please note that the balance of your payment is due immediately upon the gun arriving in our store).
Why are guns not available at specific times of the year?
Most firearms manufacturers produce guns in batches during specific times during the year. This means that at any given time, many firearms are simply not available. In addition, new hard-to-find guns are usually in stock only briefly before they are purchased.
Many times manufacturers will announce new guns coming to market before they are actually available. We allow you to reserve that hot gun in advance, so you can be assured to get the first one available.
Estimated Arrival TimeWe do our best to estimate the time it will take for us to get a specific firearm. However, this is simply our best guess based on our experience and wait times could be longer or shorter, depending on a particular manufacturers’ production schedule.